7th Swiss Geoscience Meeting, Neuchâtel 2009


Host institutions

Centre of Hydrogeology of the University of Neuchâtel (Chyn)



Platform Geosciences of the Swiss Academy of Sciences


Participating Societies and Organisations

Commission for Research Partnerships with Developping Countries (KFPE)
Commission of Oceanography and Limnology (COL)
International Geographical Union, Commission Geography and Public Policy (IGU)
International Union of Geological Sciences, Swiss Committee (IUGS)
Kommission der Schweizerischen Paläontologischen Abhandlungen (KSPA)
NCCR North-South
Open Source Geospatial Foundation (OSGeo)
Schweizerische Geotechnische Kommission (SGTK)
Swiss Academic Society for Environmental Research and Ecology (SAGUF)
Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation
Swiss Association of Geologists (CHGEOL)
Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology (EAWAG)
Swiss Geodetic Commission (SGC)
Swiss Geography Association (SGV)
Swiss Geological Society (SGG/SGS)
Swiss Geological Survey (swisstopo)
Swiss Geomorphological Society (SGGm/SSGm)
Swiss Geophysical Commission (SGPK)
Swiss Hydrological Commission (CHy)
Swiss Society for Hydrogeology SGH
Swiss Society for Hydrology and Limnology (SGHL / SSHL)
Swiss Meteorological Society (SGM)
Swiss National Science Foundation
Swiss Paleontological Society (SPG/SPS)
Swisspeace Foundation
Swiss Society for Quaternary Research (CH-QUAT)
Swiss Snow, Ice and Permafrost Society (SIP)
Swiss Society of Mineralogy Petrography (SMPG / SSMP)